Brunswick Dragons Junior Football Club



BJFC Annual General Meeting

Brunswick Junior Football Club - Annual General Meeting

When 09-12-2020 at 19:00

Location: Zoom, Zoom

Chairperson Angela Grozos

Minute Angela Grozos

taker

Present Angela Grozos (Secretary), Jacob Murray-White (Vice President), Beth Scott (President)

Minutes

1. Welcome & Introduction

Acknowledgement of Country

The Brunswick Dragons proudly acknowledge the Wurunjeri people and their rich culture. We acknowledge the Aboriginal people as Australia's first peoples and as the custodians of the land and water on which we live, work and play this great game.

Quorum was confirmed and meeting was lawfully convened and called to order, ready to transact business.

2. Acceptance of Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting

Move the adoption of the minutes from last year's annual general meeting:

- Propose: Jacob Murray-White
- Seconds: Nicole Minihan

Minutes declared accepted

3. President's/Chair Report

President addressed AGM - refer to Annual General Report Acknowledged the 2020 year which resulted in no season. Thanked all committee members, volunteers, coaches.

4. Acceptance of the Report and Financial Statements

Treasurer addressed AGM - refer to Annual General Report Move the adoption of the report and the financial statements: - Propose: Beth Scott

- Seconds: Jacob Murray-White

Financial statements carried and accepted by way of Acclamation of this Annual General Meeting

5. Office Holders & Ordinary Committee Members Voting

Each year the Office Holder & Ordinary Committee Member roles are vacated allowing for nominations to be considered. Nominations were received and accepted by way of voting for the following roles:

(a) Vice-President: Jacob Murray-White (returning)

(b) Treasurer: Nicole Minihan (returning)

The below Office Holders roles remain vacant:

(c) President

(d) Secretary

The following Ordinary Committee Members were received and accepted by way of voting:

- Andrew McKinnon
- Melissa Seto (Compliance)
- Beth Scott (General Member & Sponsorships)
- Kylie Moreland
- Sally Siega
- Angela Grozos

6. Acknowledgements

Acknowledgement and thank you for Ray McKenzie's 10 year contribution to club Acknowledgement for the 2020 Committee

End of minutes.